Awareness Months End–We Don’t 

It’s the last day of Migraine and Headache Disorder Awareness Month.

Every year on this day since I began raising my voice for awareness, I feel almost sorry for my new social media friends/followers who don’t yet realize that for me, awareness months never really end. Did they get into this thinking I’d share less any other time of year?

Anyone who might have thought so learns otherwise pretty quickly.

You see, awareness months may end…but we who are are struggling each day with stigmatized, undertreated, and under recognized disorders don’t. The diseases don’t go away quietly just because the month is over; our fight continues.

And I’ve never been one to exit the stage quietly (literally, because I’m a clutz and likely to trip over something). 😉

– Selena

Leave a Reply

